Work

“Work” is a value-laden term that has changed drastically over time, particularly in relation to women’s daily lives. Despite a legacy of opinions to the contrary, WWHP views women’s work as inherently valuable, whether taking place in the formal structure of paid employment or the private realm of home and family. We seek to understand each woman’s work on her own terms in her own words.

Rosemary Marshall

Artist; Food Services
Interview Date: 
Fri, 04/11/2008
Interview Focus: 
Name Sort: 
Marshall

Rita Mallette

Grafton Hill neighborhood; Hairdresser; Square Dancer
Interviewer: 
Interview Date: 
Wed, 11/02/2005
Interview Focus: 
Name Sort: 
Mallette

Judith Jepson

Church Musician
Interviewer: 
Interview Date: 
Mon, 11/27/2006
Interview Focus: 
Name Sort: 
Jepson

Holly Izard

Curator and Historian, Worcester Historical Museum
Interviewer: 
Interview Date: 
Wed, 11/22/2006
Interview Focus: 
Name Sort: 
Izard

Jean Laquidara Hill

Reporter, Worcester Telegram and Gazette
Interviewer: 
Interview Date: 
Sun, 11/19/2006
Interview Focus: 
Name Sort: 
Hill

Lauren Farina

Program Coordinator, Dismas House
Interviewer: 
Interview Date: 
Tue, 10/03/2006
Interview Focus: 
Name Sort: 
Farina

Gail England

Grew up in Worcester; Probation Department, Juvenile Court
Interviewer: 
Interview Date: 
Tue, 04/18/2006
Interview Focus: 
Name Sort: 
England

Anne A. Dealy

Police Department Employee;Member of Senior Center and Women's Guild
Interviewer: 
Interview Date: 
Mon, 05/05/2008
Interview Focus: 
Name Sort: 
Dealy

Mildred Cummings

Registered Nurse;President,Episcobal Church Women's Group
Interview Date: 
Sat, 04/05/2008
Name Sort: 
Cummings

Mercy Akpan

Minister, born in Nigeria
Interviewer: 
Interview Date: 
Fri, 11/11/2005
Name Sort: 
Akpan

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Work